RCC

 

Raymond Community Church United Church of Christ



Looking Ahead

 

Thursday, April 18, Community Holy Thursday Service at Yorkville UMC, 7pm


Friday, April 19, 12:10 pm Good Friday Service at our partner church, Union Grove Congregational UCC (1106 11th Ave., Union Grove)


Sunday, April 21, 10:45 am EASTER SERVICE with Holy Communion open to all


Tuesday, April 23, Free Community Meal at Union Grove Congregational, 5:30-6:30pm. Raymond Community Church is hosting.


Sunday, April 28, 10:45 am Holy Humor Sunday


Monday, April 29 – Pastor Parish meeting 6:30pm with Yoke Council Meeting to follow at 7pm - Held at Raymond Community Church.

 

April 26-29, 2019 – Women’s Retreat at Lake Lucerne. More Information at wiumcamps.org/retreats. Questions? Contact Retreat Leader, Bonnie Clement at bonnieclement05@gmail.com


Wednesday, May 1 - Music Committee Meeting, 6:30pm


Sunday, May 5 - Communion will be served.


Tuesday, May 7 - Church Covenant Review special meeting, 6:30pm


Wednesday, May 15 - Amazing Grays Senior Luncheon & Social Club, 11am-2pm at Raymond Community Church.


Sunday, May 19 - Last Day of Sunday School, students will sing and prepare Christian Cafe.


Sunday, May 26 - Joint Service at Union Grove Congregational held at 10am, featuring a Patriotic Hymn Sing to honor Memorial Day (No Service at Raymond today)


Sunday, June 2 - Worship Time Change! Raymond will begin worshipping at 9am for the next year. Christian Cafe meets today following worship on the first Sunday of each month


Monday, June 17 - Council Meeting, 6:30pm


June 21-25 - Wisconsin is hosting General Synod! “When we light just one candle in the darkness, it illuminates dimly, but when many candles are lit, and all let their lights shine, together we can bring brightness to the world.” ? The Rev. Franz Rigert, Wisconsin Conference Minister. Complete General Synod information is now available on the national UCC website: ucc.org/synod Volunteers are needed. Register to volunteer at wcucc.org/synodvolunteer


July 18 to July 20 - Save the Date: Annual All Church Rummage Sale


Sunday, July 21 - Joint Service with Union Grove Congregational at Raymond Community Church, 10am


Tuesday, August 13 - Save the Date: Vacation Bible School, 5:30-7:30pm


August 18-23 - Annual Midwest Mission Distribution Trip. Contact Cindy S for more details.

 

Sunday Worship:  10:45 AM

Mailing Address:

8217 W. Highway G, Franksville, WI 53126


Located on Highway G/Six Mile Road, just west of Highway U/76th Street in the Township of Raymond


262-835-2157

rcchurch@live.com

 

Have you liked us on Facebook yet?

 
© 2019 Raymond Community Church, UCC
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community